Glimpses of my Heart

Just another WordPress.com site

that wicked little angel song February 11, 2012

Filed under: My Journey with Jesus,Songs & Poems I've written — oldfashionedatheart @ 5:04 am

This is a song I had a ball writing back in August. The Lord showed me how mighty HE was and how small & inferior satan was. I will not cower – the LORD is on my side!

(Please do not copy or distribute without my permission. Thank you!)

wicked little angel song
©Joanna White 2011

he’s an arrogant little angel who fell from the sky.
he wanted all the glory,
his heart was full of pride.

Now that wicked little angel on this earth he resides.
he’s on a mission to rule
in the very hearts of you and I!

he slinks around in darkness with his ugly little crew.
he thinks he’s gonna win
but, it’s simply not true!

*Chorus
I praise the One who made the universe.
Who sent HIs own Son to break satan’s curse.
I will not cower before the evil one.
I am God’s child and the victory is won!!

he’s a selfish little angel… never satisfied.
If you give him an inch
he’ll try and take your life!

But, with Jesus on my side satan cannot win.
Though he may tempt me,
he cannot make me sin.

For, I claim the power of the Holy One.
When I speak HIS Word
it makes the demons run!

*Chorus
I praise the One who made the universe.
Who sent HIs own Son to break satan’s curse.
I will not cower before the evil one.
I am God’s child and the victory is won!!

Bridge (spoken)
he’s an inferior little being still out to get the glory.
It seems he hasn’t read
the end of the story!
For Jesus shall return to this earth someday.
He’ll bind up satan – that big ol’ liar!
He’ll throw him into the Lake of Fire!

I praise the One who made the universe.
Who sent His own Son to break satan’s curse.
I will not cower before the evil one.
I am God’s child and the victory is won!!

 

Leave a Reply

