Glimpses of my Heart

Just another WordPress.com site

Crazy Love for Jesus January 20, 2012

Filed under: My Journey with Jesus — oldfashionedatheart @ 6:59 pm

Our Small group is going to begin doing the book “Crazy Love” by Francis Chan very soon. I had told a good friend that was what we are doing next and she said “It will change your life if you let it”. She was not kidding! Despite that the study hasn’t started the books came in and I was anxious to read. I want to be sold out for Jesus. I don’t want to live a half hearted – lukewarm Christian life. I knew the book had to do with this subject and so I wanted to get started. Well, reading Chapters 8 & 9 blew me away! Those are the ones I started with. All I can say is I am holding on for the major changes God has in store in my life, the life of my family, and our small group. The Lord has already showed me through this author how much my life has not been being lived for the eternal – just how much of life I am not seeing through the eyes of Jesus! He has shown me how much I have lacked in love, how self serving I have been, how materialistic, and how much I am missing out on!
I am anticipating drastic life change. That’s how the Christian life should be – drastically different! We are not of the world yet so often we call ourselves Christians and still think and live like those who have not been bought with the precious blood of Jesus! Why would the people of the world want to be a Christian? Why wouldn’t they call us hypocrites?

Will people think I’m crazy if I truly live my life completely sold out to Jesus Christ? Yes, they will. Let the ride begin!

I am ready to fall crazy in love with Jesus.

 

Leave a Reply

